skip navigation

WWF Board of Directors

MISSION: The Wisconsin Wrestling Federation, guided by USA Wrestling, provides quality opportunities for its members to achieve their full human and athletic potential. Wisconsin Wrestling Federation will strive to be USA Wrestling’s best state organization. 


The WWF Executive Board, Board Members and Staff attendees at the 2021 Annual Meeting.

The Wisconsin Wrestling Federation is led by State Chairperson Todd Schaaf. The Executive Board includes a vice chairperson, secretary, treasurer and tournament director. The remainder of the Board includes a pairings official director, an officials director, eight individual district directors, age-level directors for kids, 16U, juniors, university/seniors, the women's program, a WWCA representative and four active at-large members. The team is rounded out by three federation staff members. 


Title Name Phone Email
State Chairperson, Vice Chairperson and Executive Board Members
State Chairperson Todd Schaaf (608) 393-9520 tjschaaf@yahoo.com
Vice Chairperson Matt Verbeten (920) 371-0360 mmverbeten@gmail.com
Membership & Tournament Director Jeff Jones (262) 424-3672 jeffjones99@att.net
Secretary Terry Stone (715) 441-9435 testone@mmm.com
Treasurer Mike Errthum (608) 636-0016 mikeerrthum@gmail.com
Board Members
Pairings Official Director Jolene Bonte (715) 977-1225 jolenetravis@yahoo.com
Officials Director Tom Platner (920) 980-8135 tplatner126@hotmail.com
District 1 Director Todd Schaaf (608) 393-9520 tjschaaf@yahoo.com
District 2 Director Mike Errthum (608) 636-0016 mikeerrthum@gmail.com
District 3 Director Randy Dusing (414) 507-7861 rvdusing@gmail.com
District 4 Director Scott Peltier (920) 242-3628 speltier6586@gmail.com
District 5 Director Brian Suchocki (715) 536-5489 brian.suchocki@maps.k12.wi.us
District 6 Director Hollie Satona (608) 632-6444 hasatona@gmail.com
District 7 Director Matt Verbeten (920) 371-0360 mmverbeten@gmail.com
District 8 Director Terry Stone (715) 441-9435 testone@mmm.com
Kids Director Mel Dow (608) 732-0943 mel.dow@stoughton.k12.wi.us
16U Director Scott Schmitz (608) 574-9564 scott.schmitz@mp.k12.wi.us
Junior Director Chris Persike (608) 333-7996 persich@lodischoolswi.org
Women's Director Laura Bartoszek (920) 636-0991 laurabartoszek@icloud.com
University / Senior Director Sean Smalley (712) 540-1810 sean@wisconsinrtc.com
WWCA Representative Bob Empey (608) 212-5486 bob.empey@stoughton.k12.wi.us
At Large Member Eric Lehrke (715) 574-2556 elehrke@dce.k12.wi.us
At Large Member Sally Stewart (608) 513-9200 sallynstew@hotmail.com
At Large Member Neysa Bianchi (920) 793-4644 jnbianchi@charter.net
At Large Member Newton Smerchek (920) 639-9274 ndsmerchek@gmail.com
Federation Staff Members
State Coach Coordinator Scott Kluever (920) 639-9376 wwfstatecoach@yahoo.com
Membership Secretary Sandy Russell (414) 303-4400 srussell_wwf@yahoo.com
Communications Director Gabby Lord-Klein (510) 725-2042 gablordklein@gmail.com

Board of Directors Election Years

EVEN-NUMBERED YEAR ODD-NUMBERED YEAR
Pairing Officials Director At-Large Directors
Kids Director Mat Officials Director
16U Director Tournament Director*
Junior Director WWF/WCWA Liason**
Women’s Director
District Directors from 2, 4, 6, 8 District Directors from 1, 3, 5, 7

* Selected by the Board of Directors
** Appointed by the State Chairperson